If I believed in reincarnation, I think I would want to come back as a dog.  Perhaps that’s because my dog is spoiled rotten…so I should clarify, I would want to come back as a puppy in my house.  She’s 5 months today and she has grown so fast (from 3 to 6.2 pounds doesn’t seem like much, but I assure you it is).  She received her last puppy shots last night and graduated from puppy class the night before that.  It’s been a big week.  Of course, we celebrated by getting 2 new toys and eating some carrots.  Our vet even said she was special.  *Melt my heart some more*  She has been such a good puppy and she’s so loving.  Here’s why her life is unbelievably great…

1. She gets to lay around all day on a cozy blanket and take naps.  Lots of naps.

2. Her main job is play with toys.  I want that job.

3. She gets fed everyday and doesn’t even have to shop or cook for her food.

4. She gets her hair brushed daily (and by brushed I mean petted, but I would imagine it brings her joy like when I get my hair brushed by someone else)

5. She gets up every morning in a good mood ready to play (after her belly rub of course).

 

I’m sure there are more, but those are the highlights.  Here are some cute pictures of my little love.

 

She loves vanilla ice cream.

All snuggled in.